top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJuday Travels

I don't wanna be okay without you

What do we get from overthinking?

 

I couldn't understand what it felt like to be confident in love when I was younger. I was in a committed relationship for a year that made me feel overly confident in that relationship, but I never learned how to provide reassurance. I've also had a love that has caused me to doubt everything about the relationship since it appears to be full of lies.

Based on what I've learned, I've realized that it's not always about the other person who causes us to overthink things. Sometimes it has to do with our self-esteem and our fear (or trauma).


It doesn't really matter if you've been together for 3 years or you just met 3 weeks ago. As you grow to know someone, you develop a strong sense of trust for them. Whether or not they reassure you, as long as you believe you are deserving of not being fooled. Overthinking won't take you away from happiness.

"Especially at this time of pandemic. The distance between lovers had gotten wider, and overthinking made things much more difficult. "

Most individuals adopt this behavior as a defense mechanism, anticipating the worst-case situation in order to be prepared in the future. But have you ever thought that it's only preventing us from completely enjoying the moment with our partner.


I can't speak for everyone's love situations, but if you're in a place where you like spending time with your partner despite the distance, why would you let a thought of them to exist without you in it?

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page