top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJuday Travels

An open letter for an ex


 


Almost a year since we parted ways. Within those months, I finally understand how hard your situation was when you were with me. No amount of apologies will make for how cruel I was. I’m really sorry for hurting your feelings and not understanding you.

I do still think about you, how you’re doing, do you also think about me sometimes? My dog probably still remember you.


You were just so good to me. But things just need to end between us because you deserve a lot more, and I could never be enough for your love. People would always ask me why we broke up, my answer is just simple.


I don’t want to hold you back from someone who’s more deserving of you.

Up to this day, I still carry the regret, shame and grief of losing you. I don't think I could ever love the same way you did. I don't know if I'm even capable to love anyway. I met a lot of people this year. I keep telling that I've moved on. I'm okay, that I'm ready to fall inlove again.


But ever since, I have developed a fear. That when I meet someone, they won't be the same as you and that they're just going to be my karma.


Actually all this time, I think I've been searching you through all these men. But none of them is like you. No one can be like you. No one can care the way you did. No one can understand as much as you did.


Listening to this one song makes everything so clear to me. I've been denying it for so long. But if I could just go back in December, I would.


your ex,

j




46 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page