top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJuday Travels

Things we're missing out on Ellana Mineral Cosmetics

Updated: Mar 11, 2020

Here are the few things you need to know about Mineral Cosmetics aside from it's chemical free.

 

Commonly in our local beauty market, there are lots of harsh chemical cosmetics that we don't know which is harmful to our skin overtime. But did you know that they're still an alternative local brand in which promotes Vegan, made with pure mineral ingredients, and cruelty-free products. These kind of mineral cosmetics are also safe for acne-prone, sensitive skin, pregnant women, and lactating mothers. I'm talking about Ellana Cosmetics.


They have sent me their 3 best-selling products on their brand. These are the Original Glow BB Foundie, Satin Stain Shine Liquid Lip and cheek, and Pressed Mineral Foundation with Palette.

 

Satin Stain Shine Liquid Lip & Cheek

I’m totally amazed by the moisturizing formula of this lip product. They have 6 available shades in which claims to match different Filipina skin tone. Since I do have dry and chapped lips, I have read that they have Mung Bean extract and Olive oil and these are moisturizing ingredients in which helps to retain the moisture and shine of the lips. Upon applying the product, I noticed that it is really pigmented with one swipe, especially the red colors. It does feel a little uncomfortable as it has a little glossy feeling but it doesn’t feel so heavy on the lips. Mind you guys, this also smells great, more like a cooling mint scent and I’ve read that they doesn’t have any fragrance as ingredients, which is a good thing. For my dry lips, it doesn’t feel like it really made it “moisturized” since I still do get some chapped lips overtime.

But it still made my lips more supple and presentable especially if i’m wearing the nude brown colors, It looks like I got my lips prep up. My favorite shade is #LOVEWINS. This doesn’t really stain or last that much, and I wouldn’t recommend it to apply on the cheek since(i think) its oil-based more than gel-based cheek stain. As an oily-combination skin type, I’m not fond of using any dewy makeup on my skin except for my base makeup. This lip product could still slay for an everyday look, and few retouches will do every meal time. Will definitely use this for some glossy/glass makeup look, as glossy lips are a trend now!

You could avail these at your nearest Watsons branch, SM Beauty Dept. Stores, BeautyMNL, Shopee PH for only ₱699

 

Original Glow BB Foundie (Foundation)

This is my Holy Grail Glass Look Base Makeup! I’m not kidding when I say that this product is my holy grail. In fact, when Ellana Cosmetics sent me to try these, the moment I’ve worn this product, I was totally swayed by it. This can be use for an everyday look to a nightout look, as the coverage of this BB Foundation is buildable from medium to full. I personally like to use Bb Foundation more than Full-On Foundation as it is more lightweight than the latter. The great thing about this is it also has a sun protection with an SPF 50 PA++, so it’s a 2-in-1 beauty product in which gives you the skincare and makeup benefit in just one product.


I was also amazed as this doesn’t really oil me up throughout the day i’m wearing it. But it doesn’t really last that long, and that’s reasonable for BB foundations. I’m more satisfied with the coverage it gives and the healthy glow that made my skin more flawless. They have 4 different shades, and I use the Biscott shade, although I think I got the wrong shade, I might get the lighter shade next time. I also noticed, since I have oily-combi skin type, there are some areas, like around my nose, that the product tends to build up or crease.


But a great blending skills will make it better, I’m actually not that pro when it comes to makeup as I always make it more easy and quick as possible because of my short prep time. So I like to use with my cushion puff and just blend it on my face down to my neck. These are there available shades (darkest-lightest): Brown Sugar, Biscotti, Buttermilk, Ginger Snap.

You could get these for only ₱999

 

Pressed Mineral Foundation with Reusable Palette

After I prep with my bb foundie, I then use my Pressed Mineral Foundation to set everything in place and prolonging the coverage of the bb, with the coverage of this pressed powder foundation. When I do get a quick touch up, I just use this with some lip product after I put my skincare routine and this makes me more prep somehow even if i’m not wearing lots of concealer/makeup underneath.


What I really like about Ellana Cosmetics is that they have available magnetic palettes in which you can customize and refill with their powder/blush/contour. They have refill for those beauty items that are packed inside a small tin container. Such a great way of making less waste product containers unlike the other beauty brands. For their pressed foundation, they have available of 5 shades(dark-light): Caramel, Cafe Mocha, Hazelnut, Chai Tea Latte, French Vanilla.

These are for only ₱649

 

YOU CAN WATCH MY VLOGS HERE:

 

If you wanna know more about Ellana Mineral Cosmetics, just head to their official social media pages link down below:

Email me for business inquiries, collaborations, and suggestions: judygraciaong@gmail.com

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page