top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJuday Travels

I WAS HAPPY AND FEEL GUILTY ABOUT IT



I’ve always been dreaming of having the same unconditional love from books I’ve read. But life taught me that not all happiness can be receive from others, let alone love. This isn’t a blog about self-love or anything related to that. This is just all about my journey of rediscovering myself and what I really want to do with my life. I’m turning 20 this year, and there have been pressure for people at the same age to have everything planned and control. But I realized that I must try to learn and make known the things that this world can offer. That in this age, we are expected to fail and learn from our own failures. I thought I had everything in place and perfectly laid in front of me; family, career, and love. But the Virgo inside of me couldn’t just be contented on how perfect it may seems. I wanted to be better than I am right now for my family. I wanted to expand what I have in my business and career. Yet the thing I was confused about if I was really ready to have a love. A serious matter that could change my whole chapter of life. I made mistakes that I shouldn’t look back anymore. I ate my words when I said I hated those who cheated. So I gave up, we did. And I go back on where I lose myself. But this time, I must face it alone and be contented on how imperfect it may seems. Be better than I am. Expand what I have. Understand whatever life may give me this time. But one thing I’ll do is to really be happy and not feel bad about it.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page